You and I

I’ll admit, this isn’t my first attempt to start a blog. It probably won’t be my last, either. But this it pretty simple way to quietly let some steam off, so screw it, I’m gonna start yet another blog.

There’s a lot you don’t know about me, because you’re some anonymous reader on the other side of a screen and I’m just some chick who you happened to run across in your Internet scrolling. There’s a lot I’m not going to tell you.

But, for the sake of your curiosity, I will tell you some little tidbits. First of all, my name is Carissa. I’m fifteen years old (sixteen in January, whoop whoop!), and live in the annoying little country that is the United States of America. (No offense to other Americans, but I really cannot stand it here. Especially not since I live in the deep South.) I’m an amateur writer, but I hope to be a published novelist sometime in the future. J.K. Rowling and Harper Lee are my biggest role models, though I wouldn’t complain if I got to meet any of my other favorite authors.

I hate introductory blog posts. Ugh.

Anyway, that’s me. (…More or less.)

Leave a Reply

