Afterlife

OMIGOD GUYS I’M NOT GOING TO COMPLAIN RIGHT NOW BE PROUD OF ME!

Anyway, I just want to express how hard the reality of all this *waves hands noncommittally* hit me like half a minute ago.

I was looking at my blog’s stats and finally comprehended what the numbers were telling me: my first post was 22 days ago.

TWENTY-TWO DAYS.

Here are more numbers for you: 25 posts, 130 views, 67 visitors, THIRTY-TWO FOLLOWERS.

Now, I might be freaking out for no reason: for all I know, that’s pretty typical for blogs on WordPress. I’ve only ever used Blogspot before, and I didn’t get noticed AT ALL. I was just another blog in an enormous blogosphere (that’s a thing, right?)- and just a kid on top of that, which meant not a Mommy Blogger or Foodie Blogger or Video-Gamey Blogger or DIYie Blogger or any of the other “eeeee” bloggers that spent half their lives living and the other half editorializing that living.

Basically, I want to say thanks to all of you lovely people who read my awful poetry and put up with my endless complaining.

You’re why I keep posting 🙂

(Well, that and I have no life… but we’ll just nicely overlook that unfortunate fact for now.)

Leave a Reply

