Willow

I’m one of THOSE people… you know, those writers who start writing a book then get discouraged and/or start a new story and give up on the first. At least THIS time I have a pretty good excuse: my mom got pissed off because I curse (a lot…) in Existentially Fraught and I’m forbidden from writing books with curse words. And since half of the story line in EF revolves around said cursing… -.-

Anyway, I’ve started a new book called Reliquit, about a girl who’s run away and meets this man who helps her accept her past, yada yada yada. (It’s not romance, I swear. She’s 16 and he’s like 24 or something- not entirely sure what age I’m going with for him as of yet.) I’m not sure where it’s going, but I like the beginning and I’m incorporating a few of my favorite things: Latin, guitars, cats named after ancient philosophers, and road trips.

That’s all I have to say. I just wanted to share.

Leave a Reply

